Skip to content

Define Fun

May 10, 2016

Fun:  merriment, mirth, gaiety, hilarity, frolic; source or cause of merriment….or so my Webster says.  Instagram; that is all that need be said.   I have begun painting hilarity and merriment, with permission,  after I began to follow @nycsubwaydogs.  These dogs travel the subway systems as you or I.  They are almost always in a carrier of sorts.  I have even seen large dogs in backpacks or being carried in bags.  I have had so many laughs that I get my laugh quotient plus some.  Here are a few examples:

NYC Subway Dog 3

NYC Subway Dog 3

Up Close nycsubwaydogs

Up Close nycsubwaydogs

Ready For The Elements - now known as Boogie!

Ready For The Elements – now known as Boogie!

40 Winks Before The Next Train

40 Winks Before The Next Train

Who's The Pretty Boy

Who’s The Pretty Boy

How can this not be – gaiety, hilarity and frolic!!  The challenge has been catching the essence of the little guys on a 7″x5″ or 6″x6″ panel.  But always being up for a challenge, I keep persevering and having the time of my life!!

If you want to add hilarity to your life and are on instagram, go to @nycsubwaydogs and I would also follow boogie and his cohort in crime….whose name I do not know….but do try to find him.

Have a wonderful day full of fun!

ps  Sorry for the images being in a long line, I couldn’t figure out how to put them side by side 😦

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

