Skip to content

A Little Form Of Validation

May 7, 2015

Some things are just plain brilliant.  On my way to Tai Chi this morning I passed a sign….a sign for which brilliance is not unknown….which read “Never Grow Up….It’s a trap!!”  I feel like this was written especially for me.  You see, I jump.

I am what some people might call a perpetual jumper.  I just can’t seem to control myself.  It doesn’t take much to make me jump.  My sister has told me soooo many times to stop jumping “it’s so embarrassing” she tells me.  I try not to jump.  Right after I jump my mind tells me that it wasn’t the right thing to do.  I think of my sister scolding me and telling me I am too old for jumping.  I tell her it builds my bones so I won’t get osteoporosis.  She’s not a believer.

Validate:  To render, to declare to be true.

Seems avoiding the trap, in your mind’s eye, never growing up, might just lead us on the path to freedom.  Clapping, whistling, whimsical doodles, joking, singing, dancing, yes, and even jumping has merit, in which a truth is declared.  It is just down right fun!!

On my particularly-prone to jumping days, my paintings are freer and my creative juices soar.  What is possible seems to have fewer limits, or none at all and my heart sings.  The trappings of ‘growing older’ seem a long way off, if in my sight line at all.

There is likely something for each of us, brought along from our childhood, that keeps our hearts light.  Jumping just happens to be mine….wonder what yours is?  🙂

 

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 8, 2015 4:06 pm

    Yay! Never stop jumping. I think mine is crazy dancing or as Cory calls it, foot stompin’ .

Leave a Reply

