Skip to content

Settling In

April 19, 2015

It never ceases to amaze….the ability of the willing to adapt.  I have begun to very much enjoy my new little home and am leaving the thoughts of my old home behind me.  A sense of normalcy is arriving at my doorstep and I am very much getting use to the camping feel of my daily routine.  The only aspects of my old life that I am craving is regular painting and my garden.  It is quite fortunate though, that my new little home is surrounded by a beautiful English garden full of flowers, birds and bees.  This Monday, I will be satisfying my other craving by going out with a friend to paint at Boundary Bay.  Can hardly wait.

My land lady is quickly becoming a very good friend.  We have a lot in common really and I enjoy her company.  She is a lover of nature, the garden, beautiful art work, wine and olives.  I will be missing her when I leave and leave I will….A new house has been found!!!

The new house is in a very funky part of Vancouver very close to the Drive.  The Drive is where the eclectic hang out so I am told.  I am not sure I will fit that bill but there is a fabulous artist community, theatre, music, fine food, cultural events and the list goes on.  I am still trying to figure out how this house found me but find me it did.  The house was owned by a musician and is therefore filled with the clear, spiralling energy that the music provides and the icing on the cake is a space for the most perfect of studios.

Am sitting here contemplating the joy of allowing life to rise up to meet you.  There simply are not words to describe those feelings.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Pat permalink
    April 19, 2015 3:40 am

    This all sounds very exciting!

  2. April 19, 2015 2:37 pm

    It is Pat. Magical really, the way the whole process went.
    It seems I am finally learning to greet life on my doorstep and to accept the gifts that are offered 🙂 I suppose to accept change with anticipation and a giggle in your heart is the way to go.

  3. April 19, 2015 3:12 pm

    Congratulations Carolyn!! We are so thrilled that your house has found you!

    • April 19, 2015 4:24 pm

      Yes it is wonderful and I am so looking forward to the new adventure. Will keep you posted on happenings.

Leave a Reply

