Skip to content

Eureka!

October 3, 2014

After literally hours of work, I finally have myself set up to join the Daily Paintworks Community!!

To all of my wonderful family, friends, clients and readers…

I am about to try something quite new and different.  Although the entire process has been very challenging, this now non-linear brain of mine, has finally figured out a few things :)  I am online!

I have joined the Daily Paintworks Community.  Now, what this means is that I will be painting a small painting each day or two and posting it on the Daily Paintworks site – http://www.dailypaintworks.com .  This will be a great challenge for me but one that I am excited to take.

The reason for taking this challenge is primarily to expose my art to new markets both in the USA and around the world.  It is very exciting indeed.

As you will see when you visit the DPW site, this is a great opportunity for those interested in art, to buy  mostly small paintings at very reasonable pries.  The painting sales are transacted through either the ‘Auction” avenue or through a straight-up purchase of a piece of artwork.  Payment is by PayPal.

You will be able to search my paintings by using my name in the Artist box on the left hand side of the site or by searching categories.

I will be starting my series with small flower paintings and crow paintings but also plan on painting small landscapes as well.  I was a little concerned about how often these subjects had been painted in the past and whether or not people would be interested in them when I came across a quote by the great Eugene Delacroix -”What moves men of genius, or rather what inspires their work, is not new ideas, but their obsession with the idea that what has already been said is still not enough”.  If it is good enough for Eugene, well then, it is good enough for me :)

Hope you will take this opportunity to check out my newest small paintings!  I will be doing this for a limited time period FYI.

Wish me luck :)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

