Skip to content

I Am Back!!!

April 26, 2013

Just a very quick note to let everyone know that I am finally back!!  What an ordeal.

Almost two weeks ago I made the almost fatal mistake of trying to change my password for this blog site.  As it turns out, I am not only computer challenged but border on the hopeless.  However, I am very happy to tell everyone that with the help of my niece, I am back at it.  Here is what I learned from this experience…

Don’t rush through process.

It was a Saturday morning and I wanted to get out in the garden.  I had just heard on the news that the WordPress accounts were at risk and that if your password was one that you used for other accounts, well, you had better change it.  I had, so I did.  Problem was, the d…. computer didn’t accept what I had entered.  But did I push some wrong button?  I was in such a rush, I can’t really say if I did or not.

Know that the quote from a good movie stands.

“Everything will be alright in the end.  So if it is not alright, then it is not yet the end”  Trust in the process and believe that solutions can be had.  Basically, you just need to know the right people 🙂

Sometimes you just can’t see for looking.

I tried, on several occasions, to do exactly what I did to get this site back up and running.  I do not know what I did differently but I do now know – if at first you don’t succeed, try, try again.

And lastly, I really, really, like writing my thoughts down.

I found I was suffering from separation anxiety.  Go figure.  The one who cannot write becomes catatonic when the vehicle to do so is taken away.  The other interesting discovery is that the more one is restricted the more one desires.  You can’t even imagine how many ideas for writing popped into my overactive, aging hard drive while the glitch in the matrix persisted.

All I can say is….whew…that one is over and thanks to Ann!!!!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 27, 2013 3:07 am

    I know what you mean about wanting to write when your means to do so are gone. I spent 14 days in Tanzania without electricity let alone internet access most of the time. One night in the middle of the trip we stayed in a lodge and I could not figure out whether it was the long hot shower or the internet access that meant the most to me! Welcome back! Sandy

Leave a Reply

