Skip to content

Value Found In The Unfamiliar

July 2, 2011

Take a look at these!!

Nice Open Market - France

Nice Market

des poivres

Hot and Spicy

Nice From Above

As you can see, I don’t really know how to insert images into my post 🙂  What I do know though, is that  this place is irresistible to artists.

These pictures come from the over 40,000 pictures taken by my husband.  Yes, you read that correctly, 40K.  I have a life time of material to paint from but can’t resist painting on location!

In this previously unfamiliar place, we found adventure, colour, heat, friends, possibilities….each other.  I don’t believe that there is another place quite like the south of France.  Yes, there are beautiful places, warm places, friendly places but this place adds history, class and  the divine, to the mix.  It is mostly indescribable.

I am off to paint in this glorious spot.  I am searching for more interesting backgrounds and more loosely painted paintings.  I am also in search of friends, good wine, good food and adventure.  I promise

Gourdon - France

to keep a good journal and will write about my wonderful experiences upon my return.  Until then!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

